Posted

print

favorite this post Full Time Childcare available (not a facility) (Shasta County) hide this posting unhide

NOTE: I do not operate a licensed daycare facility. I am looking to care for ONE family.

Greetings -

I am a mother of 3 with a college education and extensive experience in children’s development. I currently work with young kids on a weekly basis at a prestigious local school enhancing confidence, creativity and over-all well-being. I have received my First Aid and CPR certifications.

I have never been arrested, I don’t drink alcohol, smoke cigarettes or use drugs.

I actively engage the kids by capturing their interest and teaching the foundations of living; respect, kindness, cleanliness, good manners, healthy food prep, team-work and communication as well as a focus on math, spelling & reading. As an artist Arts with clay works, drawing, painting, pastels, dance, tumbling, singing and playing multiple instruments like piano, violin, guitar, recorder, shakers will be regularly practiced in a safe and positive environment.

I have 2 of my own kids ages 5 & 7 that will be with me as I am a homeschool parent. Full Disclosure: My kids are NOT fully inoculated due to an allergic reaction at their initial vaccines, this may bother some so I want to be upfront about it. I am open to meeting with all interested families to see if it’s a good fit for everyone.

My rate is $20 an hour. I have a newer reliable vehicle with a clean driving record that I can use to transport kids to and from school & extra-curricular activities or to run errands. I would like to provide the care in your home, as we have big friendly dogs at our own home.

I am honest and reliable, looking for the same kind of people!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6848394509

posted:

updated:

best of [?]